The central Bank of Korea (BOK) has narrowed down the choices for its central bank digital currency (CBDC) pilot venue to three regions. Notably, the nation’s capital Seoul is not among these.
The major regions chosen as candidates are Jeju, Busan, and Incheon, according to IT Chosun. 
Eventually, the bank will choose one of the three. It will then secure franchises that can accept CBDC payments and will start experimenting with payments and distribution at a public level. …
Read More: South Korea’s CBDC Pilot to Take Place in Jeju, Busan, or Incheon, Excluding Seoul